Adult Education Fact Sheet FY24_FINAL.pdf

Marisela Ortega, a student ambassador, has recently been featured on CNM's website. Click here to read her story.

Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham and Education Secretary Stephanie Rodriguez were honored by COABE as National Legislative Champion Awards. See Secretary Rodriguez's video about receiving this award and hear her personal story at

Follow NMAEA on Facebook and Instagram to keep up-to-date with NMAEA activities.

Benefits of NMAEA Membership include:

  • Automatic membership in COABE, and access to their myriad online trainings and workshops, and discounts to conferences.

  • Membership in MPAEA and discounts for conferences.

  • NMAEA Teacher’s Institutes and other professional development opportunities.

  • Information on how to advocate for Adult education.

The cost of all of this is a low $25 per person, or 5 for $100 (a rate that has not changed for many years!)